Easy Tissue Paper Wreath

IMG_20170512_110551_900I made this super cute and super easy wreath for my mom for Mother’s Day!

What took the longest was cutting out circles from tissue paper. But my 3 yr old had fun throwing around all my scraps. If my calculations are correct, I cut out about 200. Be smart and cut out stacked tissue paper, like 2-6 sheets at a time. I traced an empty tape roll about 3 inches in diameter, but you can do any size.

You will need:

1 foam wreath  (dollar store $1)

Tissue paper of any color (dollar store $1)

Straight pins – I got a box of 175 and used almost all of them. (walmart $2.75)

I just put a straight pin into the middle of each circle and placed them close together. Then I started filling in the spaces. The more you do, the better it is. You can even crinkle them or cut them into a different shape if you wanna mix it up a bit. I even did 2 different papers at a time to fill in the spaces. It was pretty quick to assemble – about 20 minutes!

I imagine making more with a more thought-out color scheme… all pastels for a baby’s room, red/orange/yellow/brown for fall, Christmas colors, and definitely red/white/blue for the Fourth of July! 

And when you’re done, you can do other silly stuff…

(hmmm… not so thrilled…)

When you make yours, be sure to show me!

Have fun!

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

