You’re God’s Girl! *GIVEAWAY* and book review!

Confession: I don’t have a tween-age girl. What I do have is a girl who is 7 going on 17, so I think it’s safe to say I’m not crazy for getting ready for the tween years.

And that is why I was excited to be given this book, You’re God’s Girl by Wynter Pitts to review! It’s a devotional especially for tween girls, and I have to say, it’s FANTASTIC.

I seriously wish I’d had this when I was younger. The intro to the book talks about the importance of spending time with God and every day there is a devotion that is challenging and engaging, but also encouraging and not so long to be tiring. 

Each devotion touches on a real issue that tween girls think about and deal with, and each one finishes with an activity or writing challenge (even crafts!) and is all tied in with scripture. The graphics in the book are cute and endearing.
Resources like this lessen the dread of (and actually make me excited about) these upcoming years, so I’m storing this one somewhere safe til my girl gets just a tad older to really benefit from this!

You can get your own copy here!

AND there are a couple really cool extras available too:

You’re God’s Girl Coloring Book

*Sterling Silver Necklace for your God’s girl

They would make a great combo gift for like, birthdays, Christmas, Tuesdays… whatever!

I was given a copy of this book to review. All opinions are honest and completely my own!

**GIVEAWAY TIME**

Wanna win your own copy of the devotional?? All you gotta do is share this review post on social media somewhere and leave me a comment here with your favorite color and where you shared it! Each share qualifies for a new comment! For example, “My fave color is purple and I shared on Facebook” is one entry, “My favorite color is still purple and I shared on Instagram” is another entry! Winner will be randomly selected  (and emailed!) on October 31st!

EDIT: GIVEAWAY CLOSED! Winner has been randomly selected! Congratulations, Lorraine! 

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to You’re God’s Girl! *GIVEAWAY* and book review!

  1. ladygoat says:

    Lorraine, you’re the winner! Please email me (Fayelle123 @ yahoo.com) your address so I can get this book to you! Congratulations!

  2. ladygoat says:

    Ha! Ah geez. 😊

  3. Brandy Moon says:

    My fave color is still black and I tried to share on Instagram but apparently I don’t know how to work Instagram yet. Hehe

  4. Brandy Moon says:

    My fave color is black and I shared on Facebook

  5. Blue or green and I will happily share on Twitter!

  6. Georgia says:

    Favorite color IS purple, and I shared on fb.

  7. Lorraine says:

    My favorite color is purple and I shared it on Facebook.

  8. Amanda says:

    My favorite color is pink and I shared on Facebook.

  9. Kerry W says:

    My favorite color is orange and I shared on Facebook.

  10. ruth says:

    my favorite color is purple and i shared on facebook.

  11. Stacey K says:

    My favorite color is blue and I shared on Facebook.

  12. Karen says:

    My favorite color is really more of a cerulean, and I tweeted.

  13. Karen says:

    My favorite color is blue and I shared on the book of faces!!

  14. Jessica says:

    Green! I retweeted. Yay!

  15. bluiidmommy says:

    Really, it’s hard to find a blue I don’t like. I also shared on Facebook.

  16. bluiidmommy says:

    My favorite color is blue and I shared on Instagram.

  17. Maggie says:

    My favorite color is green and I shared on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

