Weave me a tale so true… (and a book review too!)

I am a Pinterest FAN. (And if you aren’t stay with me anyway, even if I think you’re weird for not being on Pinterest. Not everyone can be perfect, I guess).

I have way more ideas and ambitions than time and resources and I really am okay with that. It does not bother me that my craft/meal/decorating attempts look like my 6 yr old did em, what makes me happy are the ideas, the instructions, the process.

Unless it’s about Advent. I have started and stopped countless crafty Advent projects because it didn’t look/feel right. I have started and stopped so many daily Advent books because it just wasn’t right for kids/grownups/humans. I have this weird need for anything Advent-related thing to be “just right”. So what happened? Nothing. That’s the problem. *cue frazzled, guilt ridden mom who, once again, didn’t do anything for Advent*

And then I was given this to review.

image

I read it slowly. I savored it.

I’m telling you, Christmas! The Whole Story of the God Who Loves isn’t good. It’s GREAT. It isn’t so wordy that my kids lose interest. It isn’t so dumbed down that I lose interest. It isn’t just a, “hey, let’s remember what Christmas is all about” book.

It’s an adventure.

It’s awesome anticipation.

It’s a telling of a rescue mission with a hero who not only wants to rescue us, but wants to be our friend. All in just a couple minutes a day.

It’s the best daily Advent reading I’ve encountered. I finished the book and immediately felt like gushing. The art is beautiful, the wording and recurring themes are captivating. I am really looking forward to reading this to my kids come December and getting caught up (again) in the adventure that is our hero coming to save the day. And then reading it EVERY December as part of our Christmas tradition.

image

This isn’t just “great”. This is just right. And you don’t even need any kids to enjoy it. Read it with your spouse. Read it with your grandma. Read it with your dog/best friend/favorite steaming beverage and comfy chair.

It’s a treasure. And you know what? You don’t even need Pinterest.

Click here to get your copy just in time for Christmas!

**BONUS**:

A pretty awesome woman created hand motions to go with the stories (wha..? can I be that cool?!?) And you can see em and print em HERE.

If, NAY, when you get your copy, come back here and let me know what you think!!

Enjoy!

I received a copy of this book for free in exchange for my honest opinion and review. No other compensation was given and I was not swayed in any way. My opinions are my own and completely truthful!



~ Fayelle

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weave me a tale so true… (and a book review too!)

  1. ladygoat says:

    See if your library will order it! It’s FANTASTIC.

  2. Carol says:

    You made me want to read this! I’ll have to see if I can snag a copy.

  3. ladygoat says:

    Thanks so much!!

  4. Chantel says:

    This made me grin. So perfect! 😀

  5. Brianna says:

    Thank you for the kind review! I’m so glad you liked it. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

