A Little Math

image

Last week this handsome man turned… 40ish (he won’t let me tell!). I heart him something FIERCE. He works harder than anyone I know and does it mostly without complaint and always has a kiss and a smile for me. Seriously, cartoon hearts everywhere.

image

We made his favorite – banana muffins! This is the first year I haven’t tried to get creative with his lack of a sweet tooth (can’t believe I married a man who doesn’t like sweets, what the heck). He was so happy and these didn’t even last 24 full hours. I’ll tell you what, some chocolate cake and chocolate frosting are calling my name though… do I need a reason?

image

And THIS precious preschooler made Daddy a card and when she writes I melt a little because my babies are growing into honest-to-goodness, no foolin’ people. They aren’t just gibberish-laden sticky blobs anymore. (Well, the tiny one is, but she’s starting to grow out of it too). The very definition of bittersweet.

No really, I need some chocolate. It was a birthday for crying out loud, and there was no chocolate.

image

Don’t tell him I put this here because he doesn’t like this picture but I think it’s really cool. He works in an ER. It is rare when he gets to work in the control room. Usually he’s out, you know, just saving lives and what have you.

I am so proud!

Now lemme go find some chocolate…


~ Fayelle

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Little Math

  1. ladygoat says:

    NO! I need to do something about that soon!

  2. Carol says:

    Happy (belated) 40-ish birthday to Samuel! Did you ever get your chocolate?

  3. ladygoat says:

    Thanks!! It is AMAZING what he does. I mean, really saving lives and all the different kinds of medical craziness you can imagine. This from the same man who, 5+ yrs ago, nearly passed out while I was having N1. It’s amazing how much someone can change!

  4. Jessica says:

    Aw, happy birthday to your husband! I like him even though I’ve never met him. 🙂 And I realized I didn’t remember what his job was these days–very cool! He must have a strong stomach. I’d never be able to work in an ER!

  5. ladygoat says:

    Thanks! #thestruggleisreal

  6. Cheryl says:

    The sacrifice of chocolate for Mr. 40ish. Well done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

