Uvula

I’m complicated.

Which means what I think is complicated.

Which means what I do is complicated.

All of which is annoying and exhausting but kinda cool because I rarely do/think things without deep thought. I may be awkward, but it’s usually poor/incorrect thinking that’s the source, not thoughtlessness.

 

What’s the point of all this?

 

Eh… I dunno.

N1 has show and tell each week that starts with a different letter. For “U” I suggested, “uvula” and point to the back of her throat and she was appalled at the very idea. “No, Mommy. Just, no.”

Whatev.

I wonder what N2’s reaction will be when she gets to school.

“Oooo, what other body part can I show em, Mommy?!?”

One can dream…

image

So… onions are awesome. The smell… the taste… but the crunch? Ew, no!! It makes me shudder and writhe a little when I bite into a piece of onion, no matter how small or how well cooked. And then some friends advised me to grate my onion before cooking. GENIUSES, all of you!

image

It’s Dr. Seuss week at N1’s school and I’m thrilled and you wanna know why? Because someone else is reading those epically long books of beautiful gibberish and not me. I love all of it, but I do get face cramps from all the tongue twisting and illiteration. (also, my phone doesn’t understand the word “illiteration” and worked very hard to suggest “illuminati”. That’s a whole other post, friend.)

image

About a week ago I got a free issue of the Food Network magazine.

1. I need to add a subscription to my Amazon wishlist, OH MY GOSH.
2. I need to live closer to a big farmer’s market like in Atlanta, because the ingredients in the recipes are off the chain, OH MY GOSH.
3. Anyone know anyone in Egypt that can send me those shrimp flavored chips pictured above? Because OH MY GOSH.

image

I found a fun painting app for N1 and she drew this and N2 saw it and kept saying “Elmo” to which N1 responded with, “no, silly, that can’t be Elmo… Elmo doesn’t wear a necklace and if he did, it wouldn’t look like that.”

Yeah, that’s why it’s obviously not Elmo.

Does Elmo have a uvula?


~ Fayelle

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Uvula

  1. ladygoat says:

    It has revolutionized my relationship with the onion. I’m so happy about it!

  2. Jessica says:

    Such a good idea to grate onions! Even if a person likes them, I just like the idea of them getting more incorporated into the food like fresh minced onions.

  3. ladygoat says:

    And agreed! It really is.

  4. ladygoat says:

    I’ll just delete it. I posted it on Facebook anyway.

  5. Carol says:

    Every time I try to open the post on introverts, it links me to something saying I need to clear my cache and cookies. The website link does, too, so I’m just going to skip it. 🙂

    Uvula is such a weird word.

Leave a Reply

