You Made Me Love You… #1000gifts

Ahhhh, VD.

No, not the unfortunate consequence of some poor decisions.

Valentine’s Day! I have always loved it, with or without a romantic love interest. Yes, love should be shown everyday, not just one day in February. Yes, it’s a holiday for chocolatiers and Hallmark and restaurants.

BLAH. BLAH. BLAH.

OR, we could celebrate anyway, and find somebody to love, and make ourselves sick from sugar, and laugh, and be merry, and BE MERRY!!!

So, this post is all things LOVE. As I see it.

image

Recently I upgraded my phone and gave my old one (with only picture taking and music listening abilities) to N1. She has taken approximately 500 photos, 450 of which are of the floor or the dark, but she’s having a safe, fun time. One of the things we love to do is play the same songs on both our phones at the same time and giggle. Such wide eyed amusement for both of us!

image

image

These two rock my world. I cannot accurately express how much more stressful and exhausting and loving and wonderful my life is with them in it. I have been recently bombarded with fits of emotion over these girls. I’m forever grateful to a marvelous God for the time I’ve been given with them.

image

“He’s a penguin, Mommy. I think with a bow in his hair.”

How can you NOT KNOW, he’s your creation? Whatev, he’s adorable and I love him. Up on the wall he goes.

image

My husband is mostly quiet. A man of few words. He has patience I never thought possible in a person. He works so many hours for us, without whining, because it’s what he’s supposed to do, to be our provider.

He apologized last night because he had no gift, no card purchased for me. I shrugged it off. “Oh it’s okay, I don’t need anything.” And I truly didn’t. I expected nothing but a sweet kiss and hug, but I got… something priceless. He made a card. He’s made cards in the past, but those were hastily written with a pen. This time – he used markers and stickers (I didn’t know he knew were those were!) and created something not just full of beautiful words, but creativity and thought. I… was blown away. I think I actually blushed because it didn’t feel like our 9th Valentine’s Day as a married couple, it felt like our first. Little pricks of nostalgia have rained down around me all day as I read and reread this card. Like the moment he arrived on that big plane after two years apart. Like the first moment he looked me in the eye and said, “you’re so beautiful”. Like the so many moments he tied my shoes because I was too big with child to reach the laces. Like the moments he held our newborns in his arms and couldn’t stop smiling. Like so many momemts he takes a child out of my arms and says, “I got her, go ahead”. Like SO many moments when I say, “I’m sorry” and he always responds with, “oh you’re fine, it’s ok.” And so many more. To say I love him is a huge understatement.

Proverbs 20:7 ASV

A righteous man that walketh in his integrity, Blessed are his children after him.

We have a pretty unusual love story, and a great friend wrote a great article about it. If you’re interested, Click Here

image

I warned you about sky pictures. I love the sky. And it did this today.
image

I love cutesy, cheesy church signs. Especially this one.

As much as my husband and my girls fill my heart with love, no one and nothing makes it BURST like the love of Christ. Seriously, if you do not know the deep and beautiful and intimate and soothing presence of God, please don’t hesitate to ask me. The BEST Valentine’s gift ever is a heart joined with His. It gets NO better. This sign simply states the ultimate question.

May I always answer with, “YES.”


~ Fayelle

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to You Made Me Love You… #1000gifts

  1. ladygoat says:

    Thank you! He’s good people. šŸ™‚

  2. Carol says:

    You talking about Samuel brought tears to my eyes. I love reading about the love between you and he.

  3. ladygoat says:

    Thanks, friend!!

  4. Julie-Anne says:

    This, like you, is beautiful, friend!

  5. ladygoat says:

    Aw, thanks!!

  6. Your love story is the best one I have ever heard!! So amazing!

  7. ladygoat says:

    Thank you so much!!

  8. alohaneener says:

    what a fantastic love story! thank you for sharing. happy valentine’s day to you and yours. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

