Only Seen Close Up, Sky, Smooth Wrinkled, Bums, #1000Gifts

image
I don’t purchase cauliflower often which is kinda lame since it’s one of my faves and N1’s compromise for not eating broccoli (she despises broccoli with a passion). Every time I do buy it, I tear it apart slowly, lovingly, admiring every bump and cranny. Creepy, I know. But I’m always a little enamored. Maybe that’s why I don’t buy it too much. Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

My absolute favorite thing to do with cauliflower. Soup!

image
The sun came out! Days and days and days of rain (which I do love, but GEEZ LOUIS, it can still get old, especially when I have to entertain small children instead of curling up on the couch with a cup of tea and a good book for days on end) turned into glorious sunshine and N1 gave her bike another whirl (still new and a little shaky) and we went outside and soaked it all up. It was a day we were all grateful for mild temps and brilliant, blinding light. (seriously, no sarcasm there!)

image
Yup, I’m about to be grateful for the gift of a pen. Lemme tell you a little somethin’. A good writing pen is a TREASURE. One that not only writes silky smooth but also doesn’t require hardly any pressure so the hand doesn’t tire. It’s a beautiful thing. Don’t believe me? Try this sucker after you’ve tried those Bic pens with the erasure. Holy hand cramps, Batman, you’ll know what’s up.

I’d like to also point out that I was very excited to add gluten to my list. Breaking out mom’s old bread machine that I’ve never used and making something yummy soon!

image
“Mommy, I’m ready to throw this away. It’s old and wrinkled and I can make a better one for the fridge.”

But… but… look at this masterpiece. I love all of us. I love the colors and descriptions. I love my family just as this almost 5-year old drew us. Long, to-die-for legs. Full lashes with plenty of mascara (even on Daddy). Full bellies. Priceless. It’s not on the fridge anymore but it’s safely tucked away because it’s the best portrait we’ve ever had made.

image

I’m about to talk out bums here, and I don’t mean derogatory slang for the homeless. But, we’re all friends here, right? Let’s get personal.

I have a smartphone. Galaxy S5 (it’s like lightning and I feel pleasantly ancient trying to work it). My old S3 has a nice crack at the bottom, is slow and aging, and is devoid of everything but pictures and music. That’s now N1’s phone. Samuel has a smartphone. Noelle has a little phone that’s not a phone, but a small plastic toy that plays like, 5 upbeat classical songs (you guessed it, Baby Einstein) but she calls it her phone. Nay, she calls a phone a “bum”. We all have bums. She LOVES everyone’s bums because they do different things. And now we’ve been calling them bums. And getting stared at a little when in public… lots of, “don’t touch my bum!!”

Don’t you laugh at me and my bum…


~ Fayelle

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Only Seen Close Up, Sky, Smooth Wrinkled, Bums, #1000Gifts

  1. ladygoat says:

    You haven’t noticed because I don’t have many great pens to show it off! Without a phenomenal pen, my handwriting is pretty mediocre. 🙂

    I think im I’m gonna start making double batches of that cauliflower soup – between just Samuel and I, it barely lasts 24 hrs. 🙂

  2. Carol says:

    I should make that cauliflower soup again. It’s SO GOOD.

    I love your handwriting! How have I never noticed before how pretty it is?

    LOL!! “Don’t touch my bum!” Hahaha, that’s hilarious!

  3. ladygoat says:

    Thank you! My handwriting quality is completely at the mercy of the pen chosen. A not so great pen leads to craptacular handwriting!

  4. alohaneener says:

    i love that portrait too! and your handwriting!

Leave a Reply

