Sour, Sweet, Just Right #1000Gifts

10 January 2015

I’m about to be contradictory and weird (what I do best). I hate that my kids can’t go outside for more than 15 minutes because it’s cold and SOMEBODY won’t keep her mittens on (looking at you, N2). I also miss the below freezing temps. Not only does it give me an excuse to stay indoors (I’m SUCH a homebody, you guys), but it also just seems like something exciting is happening. YES, the milder weather temps means more fun for my kids and money saved because my heater is working less, but STILL. So, Monday’s forecast makes me crinkle my nose and become a bit of a grump. But I will embrace the gift of happy kids outside. If it doesn’t rain.

image

This girl. Just the sweetest.
image

I also would like to note that when I first got this for dressup, she said she hated it and said she’d never wear it. I said, “ok” and tossed it in the dress up box. 3 months later, look who is IN LOVE with the dress!

image

I have been craving Ramen for so long… finally got some and made it just the way I like it with egg and mixed veggies. MMMmmmmm. (it’s the little things!)

~Fayelle

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sour, Sweet, Just Right #1000Gifts

  1. ladygoat says:

    I loved Colorado weather – 300 days of sun a year. When it was cloudy, it was because there was precipitation to be had. Not just general cloudiness, you know? I liked that. 🙂

  2. Carol says:

    I’m a little more consistent with the weather. All sunny all the time!! Or at least that’s what I say. I think I’d miss variable weather if it were actually gone.

    Such a cute girl! I’m glad she likes the dress now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

