A Thing in Your Bag, Your Fridge, Your Heart #1000Gifts

6 January 2015

image

image

Made the mistake of not hanging up my purse out of baby’s reach. “It’s just one piece of chocolate she got out. How adorable, no big deal”, you say. You didn’t see the explosion of items on my kitchen floor. But at any rate, this WAS adorable. And apparently so yummy she had to lick the wrapper. While walking around the house. For five solid minutes. And then yell, “MUH!” Which is N2-speak for “more!”

image

Introduced the wee one to this sweet delight today. It was sticky and yummy and satisfying and COLD (I always keep it in my fridge). N2 calls it “apple”. I call it, “PERFECTION”. I love that she took to it instantly, and loves watching her roll the seeds around in her mouth and think about who knows what while chewing.

image

(This beautiful face is almost too much for me to take in… wow.)

image

These two… my heart overflows with love for them and I’m constantly tossing up little prayers of gratitude. Blows my mind that God gave me these two sillie billies AND thought I’d be the best choice to help raise em. Trying really hard not to screw it up.

I’d also like to note that playing basketball is actually fun when I don’t have to run after the ball. Slave labor – start em early.

~Fayelle

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Thing in Your Bag, Your Fridge, Your Heart #1000Gifts

  1. ladygoat says:

    Thanks!! The 1000gifts challenge is making that happen. It wasn’t the initial plan for this blog but it’s turning out better than I expected this way!

  2. Carol says:

    I love that your posts are full of snippets of your days. 🙂

  3. ladygoat says:

    😀

  4. I love the pic with the shadow of the net on her face, too. So full of joy and cuteness.

Leave a Reply

