#1000Gifts

Ann Voskamp has a book called 1000 Gifts (I have it but haven’t read it yet) and she has a daily challenge that helps you find 1000 gifts to thank God for during the year (we all could be more grateful, oui?). I love challenges like these and while I don’t expect to be perfect, I am gonna try to journal and hopefully photograph mine. Here’s the challenge:

image

{I’m not a huge fan of bird pictures but that one rocks}.

So hopefully I will daily document my gifts… I have to do that. Just mentally noting them doesn’t work for me. πŸ™‚

~Fayelle

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #1000Gifts

  1. ladygoat says:

    I think I got a lot of practice at letting go of some of my OCD with the daily photo challenge I do. Took many months but I was finally able to NOT take the perfect picture all the time or not take a picture at all some days. Letting go is starting to spill over into other areas of my life – it’s not easy but I’m glad I’m pushing back against the need for perfection. Already I’m not perfect at this 1000 gifts – today was supposed to be THREE Graces Overheard. I only got 2. I’m mostly okay with that. πŸ˜‰

  2. Love this. My problem is that I would obsess about it and spend my whole days documenting as perfectly as possible. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

