Um… hello?

So I’ve been wanting to start a blog.

So now I have.

I feel late to the game, like who the heck am I to start a new blog in a world that seems to be drowning in blogs already?

What could I possibly say that people would want to read?

Why do I care so much if people want to read it?

What if I stop asking questions and publish some stuff already?

About ladygoat

Fayelle Ewuakye is a follower of Christ, a wife, mom to 2 girls (7 and 3), a severe autumn/Christmas maniac, a lover of all things sparkly, Georgia resident, and a silliness guru. All she has right now is her phone. Be kind. Find her on Twitter too @Ladygoat or Instagram @Fayelle123! You can also find her monthly at the Prayers For Girls blog! (http://prayersforgirls.com/blog/)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Um… hello?

  1. ladygoat says:

    Yes!!! Words piled up in the heart. That’s exactly it. Thanks, friend!

  2. Chantel says:

    The problem is never too many blogs. But too many blogs who are around for something other than to share words that are piled up in the heart. Since you are making a blog to WRITE, I reckon it’ll be just about perfect. 😀

  3. ladygoat says:

    Thanks!! 🙂

  4. Awesome beginning! Can’t wait to read more! 🙂

  5. ladygoat says:

    Thank you!!

  6. Welcome! I love seeing all these new blogs popping up! Best of luck in your new adventure 🙂

    myclosetisfull.net

  7. catherine3g says:

    For real. I need so many more! And a few kid free so I can get things done efficiently for a change! 😉

  8. ladygoat says:

    I hope after this gets up and running and I figure out what will be public and what won’t, I will get back into LJ.

    Man I need more hours in the day!

  9. catherine3g says:

    Lj is different! I used to blog, but haven’t for a few years. I’m hoping to be consistent!

  10. ladygoat says:

    *poke*

    *POKE* *POKE* *POKE*

    I had an LJ back in the day… it’s still there but now only updated with my tweets (since we’re friends on Facebook, you aren’t missing anything). When we moved in with my parents four years ago and then our computer died, the LJ kinda petered out too. We moved out and still haven’t gotten internet service (although we do have a computer so hopefully soon!). Hopefully I can start reading my friends’ LJs again… it’s been hard to do on my phone. I need to add you!

    I wanted something new (LJ was more personal anyway) so I’m trying this despite only having a phone to do it on! We’ll see. Thanks for your enthusiasm! It’s encouraging!

  11. alexandriash says:

    Me! Me! I’m interested! *raises hand and waves it about excitedly*

    I have an LJ and I felt the same way, “Who wants to read what I have to say?” It petered off and now I tend to just read my flist and not post. That being said, however, I’ve learned that people really are interested and for the fourth or fifth year in a row I’m really going to give it the old college try to try and get back in to posting. Hah. 😉
    Maybe I need someone to poke me with a stick to help me. Wanna poke with me a [virtual] stick?

Leave a Reply

